To access this website, go to DrexelOne. Then click on the Coop and Career Services Tab. Once on that page you will see a link to Going Global in the box for Career Services.
Going Global provides country-specific and American city-specific career and employment information, Country and City Career Guides, H1B Visa information, employer information, internship and job listings within the United States and around the world. Also included are other resources that will help you in a co-op or job search.
A very good site for finding job abroad opportunities. Can search by country, region, or city, in addition to your area of study. Collects jobs from a variety of different work abroad programs. Includes jobs from a variety of industries, though many are in teaching.
The best website to find job and internship listings from the nonprofit world. Check out their jobs, internships, and volunteer positions in the UK. However, be aware that listings may be posted by placement programs.
AISEC is a nonprofit dedicated to promoting cultural understanding and international cooperation, and offers hundreds of management, technical, education, and development internships abroad. You must join AISEC before you can apply for the internship program.
MUST READ! A list of all the companies in England that hire International workers and students. When you begin to target companies to contact, make sure that you can find them on this list so you know they hire international students.
Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Contains contact information for headquarters, divisions, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of multinational public or private firms, covering more than 200 countries and more than 20,000 industries. The database also includes two directories: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States.
Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel, telecommunications, and business culture reference that features over 175 different countries. It provides information such business culture, being a businesswoman, essential terms to know, and much much more!
The United Kingdom’s site on Visa information. Find out the difference between a Student and Working Visa and which one is more applicable to you. This site also helps you gather the required documents in order to apply for a Visa, as well as how to apply online.
This site has it all! Whether you’re looking for a roommate, student housing, student homes, or even your own “flat,” this site helps you find the accommodation you’re looking for in the area of your choice.