LibGuides: Business Videos and Audio: Resources

Basic DragonSearch Widget

Use the box below to discover content available through Drexel Libraries.

Specialized Databases with Videos

Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Covers a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers. Use the Advanced Search and select Content Type: Videos. Or use Person Search to search for a person of interest by name. On the results page, navigate to the Content Types filter and select "Video."
Education in Video (United States) This link opens in a new window
A growing multi-volume collection of online streaming video with a global scope, developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Currently contains more than 1,650 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, plus teaching tools including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Keywords: teacher
GDC Vault This link opens in a new window
Find recorded presentations and slides from previous Game Developers Conferences, covering technical and inspirational aspects of game design, augmented and virtual reality, programming and production, esports, and business management. Username / Password (provided in access link) are required for access. Review their Terms of Service.
Keywords: video games, artificial intelligence
Vault Online Career Library This link opens in a new window
Vault contains resources for career exploration, including Career Q&A video interviews with professionals in multiple industries. To access these videos, select Tips & Resources from Vault's main menu, then select Career Q&A videos, then choose an industry to access videos about different professions within that industry.
To use this database, you must create a Vault account using your Drexel email address.
Keywords: employer, internship, job

Video Databases

Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online: Premium is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every subject area. Academic Video Online: Premium allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.

Related links from Academic Video Online (AVON):

AVON "Business Education in Video" Collection
"Business Education in Video" features executive interviews, corporate training videos, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.
AVON "Business & Economics" content
"Business & Economics" brings together, in one institutionally-owned and hosted resource, more than 12,000 rights-cleared learning items that can be used for in-class, hybrid and online learning. Range of content includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training videos, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports. Content partners include The Society for Human Resource Management, Kellogg School of Management, Bloomberg TV, Inc. Magazine, Berrett-Koehler Publishers and many, many more.

Literature Databases with Videos

These subscription literature databases used for business and economics research also contain video content:

IGI Global Gateway This link opens in a new window
From the IGI Global Gateway landing page, navigate to "Video Lectures" and click the "Browse Now" link. Use the Refine Results area on the right side of the page to select Subject(s), Category, etc. Subjects include: Business & Management, Computer Science & IT, and Social Sciences & Humanities. Categories enable you to further refine your search (for example, Economics and Economic Theory).
Safari: O’Reilly’s Learning Platform for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books.
SAGE Research Methods Online with Videos This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive library of research methods library with books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos across the social sciences.
The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Keywords: research, methodology, quantitative, qualitative, social science
Skillport from Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Skillport®is a web-based Learning Management System (LMS) that provides access to content covering IT & digital skills, business and finance, and leadership development applied to various disciplines.

Business video topics include: management and leadership, change and innovation, communication, sales and marketing, and business strategy presented by best-selling business authors, experts and business leaders. Includes Skillsoft® Leadership Channel™ featuring more than 4,000 video programs that may be integrated into the classroom, many downloadable with transcripts. Also includes an annual series of live, interactive satellite and webcast events that feature interactive question-and-answer sessions and are archived and downloadable.
Create a profile using your Drexel email address to set preferences, enable notifications, create a personal learning plan, and view bookmarks, book notes, and downloaded book chapters. Each user is entitled to 15 chapter downloads every 90 days.
ABI/INFORM Collection (formerly ABI Complete) This link opens in a new window
Covers U.S. and international business and economic conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and competitive information. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, and company, country, industry, and market research reports. The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Dateline (local and regional business publications), ABI/INFORM Global (in-depth coverage from thousands of publications), and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics).
Keywords: accounting, banking, company, country, economy, finance, industry, international, marketing, management, operations, policy
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains materials covering all aspects of U.S. and international business and economics research. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and company, country, industry, and market research reports.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
In addition to National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers, publications, books, and data, this resource includes video content. NBER's video collection includes Summer Institute Methods Lectures, Martin Feldstein Lectures, NBER conferences, NBER research, and special topics.
Additional free content includes: NBER Digest online (1997 to present): monthly publication summarizing four or more recent and newsworthy NBER Working Papers, intended for a non-technical audience; NBER Reporter online (1977 to present): quarterly publication that reviews broad areas of NBER research, activity, and recent NBER conferences, meetings, news, and books; NBER Bulletin on Aging and Health online (Fall 2002 to present): quarterly publication that reviews recent research produced as part of NBER's program of research in aging and health economics; full text of some older NBER books and preliminary draft chapters from some books in process, as well as NBER videos and a public use data archive.
Keywords: working paper
Philadelphia Business Journal This link opens in a new window
Click "Videos" on the landing page to view business-related videos.
American City Business Journals This link opens in a new window
Click "Videos" on the landing page to view business-related videos.

Lynda.com

The online learning platform Lynda.com includes Business Training and Tutorials videos. The Free Library of Philadelphia subscribes to Lynda.com and provides this resource to their library card holders online and at all Free Library locations. Members of the Drexel community are eligible for a Free Library of Philadelphia library card at no cost.

Free Resources

Bloomberg: Video
CNNMoney: Video Channel
Topics include: Business News, Investing, Small Business, and Tech
Financial Times: Video
Harvard Business Review: HBR Video
Harvard Business Review Podcasts
Links to multiple HBR podcast offerings including "Cold Call," podcast discussions of Harvard Business School case studies.
The New York Times: Business Video Channel
Reuters: Business News Videos
The Wall Street Journal: Videos
Topics include: Business, Management, Personal Finance, Tech