It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A multidisciplinary database covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. This interface provides access to the ISI Citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Science Citation Index.
NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
Provides coverage in nursing, nutrition, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Full-text material includes more than 70 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycTESTS serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is one of 27 components of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), the Federal government's principal biomedical and behavioral research agency. NIH is part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
The Board's functions include promulgating rules and regulations, requiring applicants to pass examinations relating to their qualifications as a prerequisite to the issuance of a license and examining for, denying, approving, issuing, revoking, suspending or renewing such licenses.
The Pennsylvania Department of Health Public Health Information Clearinghouse (PADOHPHIC) operates as the information clearinghouse and referral center for the Pennsylvania Department of Health. In a statewide effort to promote healthy lifestyles for all Pennsylvanians, PADOHPHIC's mission is to serve as a resource center and provide a wide range of health-related information.
The organizations listed provide assistance, support, information and advocacy to behavioral health and mental retardation individuals, families and service providers. This site also features a nation-wide database of support services.
The City of Philadelphia has integrated its behavioral health care and intellectual disability services into one comprehensive system. DBHIDS components provide services through a network of agencies while collaborating with the Philadelphia School District, child welfare and judicial systems, and other stakeholders.
Addiction Treatment Forum has reported on substance abuse and addiction therapies, research, news, and events of interest to both healthcare professionals and patients. Although many treatment options and healthcare topics of concern are regularly discussed, an important focus is on methadone maintenance for opioid-addiction treatment.
The core aim is to serve the public interest on public policy issues linked to alcohol by advocating for the use of scientific evidence in policy-making to reduce alcohol-related harm. (Located in the UK)
NAADAC, the Association for Addiction Professionals, is the largest membership organization serving addiction counselors, educators and other addiction-focused health care professionals, who specialize in addiction prevention, treatment, recovery support and education.
Founded in 1985, members include psychiatrists, faculty, medical students, residents and fellows, non-psychiatrists and related health professionals helping those with substance use disorders and mental health disorders.
INCASE, founded in 1990, is a professional association of professors, teachers, professionals, and programs specializing in addiction studies, including the use and abuse of alcohol and other drugs, other addictions, counselor preparation, prevention and treatment, research, and public policy
The Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association (PRA), is the preeminent association for the development, support, and dissemination of information about the practice of psychiatric rehabilitation and recovery.
The Society for the Advancement of Sexual Health (SASH) is a nonprofit multidisciplinary organization dedicated to scholarship, training, and resources for promoting sexual health and overcoming problematic sexual behaviors.*
The online version of the AMA style manual. See section 1, part 3 for citing different formats of information. Use the NLM Catalog to find abbreviations for journal titles. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/nlmcatalog/journals