The Drexel Writing Center helps all members of the Drexel community think through and develop writing projects. The Writing Center offers in-person and online appointments.
Make the most out of DragonSearch by learning how to use filters and lock them, access full text, save your items and searches, and generate formatted citations.
Hold anyone accountable. Master performance discussions. Broken promises, missed deadlines, poor behavior--they don't just make others' lives miserable; they can sap up to 50 percent of organizational performance and account for the vast majority of divorces. "Crucial Accountability" offers the tools for improving relationships in the workplace and in life and for resolving all these problems--permanently.
Better communication skills will have a direct impact on your career development. Improve Your Communication Skills is your practical guide to effective communication in business. This fully updated 6th edition now features a handy self-assessment tool to help you profile your own preferred communication style, even more practical exercises, useful checklists and top tips, as well as content on influencing others and managing difficult conversations. This book provides vital guidance on improving your conversations, building rapport, giving effective presentations, writing excellent reports and networking successfully.
Skillport®is a web-based Learning Management System (LMS) that provides access to content covering IT & digital skills, business and finance, and leadership development applied to various disciplines. Content types include: articles, eBooks and audiobooks, book summaries, case studies, certification materials, electronic handbooks and how-to books, instructional videos, and live events.
To set preferences, enable notifications, create a personal learning plan, and view bookmarks, book notes, and downloaded book chapters, create a profile using your Drexel email address. Each user is entitled to 15 chapter downloads every 90 days.
Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600.
A broad, multidisciplinary tool that searches in-depth across the Libraries' print and electronic collections. Use the Advanced Search for best results when looking for a specific book, journal or video.
The Harvard Business Review is a general business journal covering information on business strategy, management, technology, leadership, human resources, and innovation.
Full text of the New York Times from 1980 to present (no images). Full text of New York Times Magazine and New York Time Book Review from 1997 to present.
Crucial Accountability: Tools for Resolving Violated Expectations, Broken Commitments, and Bad Behavior, Second Edition ( Paperback) by 
Improve Your Communication Skills by 