It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historical Influences on the U.S. Healthcare System -HSAD 500: Home
PubMed comprises over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This link includes a history subset that will filter your search results for historical topics.
Contains legal, news, and business-related subjects. Newspapers & legal materials are featured, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations.
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Contains materials covering all aspects of U.S. and international business and economics research. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and company, country, industry, and market research reports.
Describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields.
The database integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. Keywords: medical humanities, alchemy
AHRQ's mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
These volumes of primary source documents focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. International in scope, each title is devoted to one topic: < ul> < li> Crime and Punishment < li> Environmental Issues < li> Family in Society < li> Gender Issues and Sexuality < li> Government, Politics, and Protest < li> Human and Civil Rights < li> Immigration and Multiculturalism < li> Medicine, Bioethics, and Health < li> Social Policy < li> Terrorism < /ul>< p>Each title contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context. Entries are organized into chapters that feature a general overview of the chapter's subtopic. The following standard subheads are included in each entry: < ul>< li> Date< li> Source< li> About the Author< li> Introduction< li> Primary Source< li> Significance< li> Further Resources< /ul>< p>All titles contain an introduction to its topic, a chronology of major events associated with the topic, and a general index. A comprehensive subject index is included with print set purchases only.
This portfolio is part of the Bureau of National Affairs Health Law and Business series. It is a guide to federal statutes and regulatory requirements shaping health care reform and shares insights into implementation considerations.