It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global and International Education: Home
For Students in the School of Education GIE Degree Program
International Educational Statistics from a reliable source, many indicators have been collected for decades.
Corporate and Non-Profit Directories
For legal and ethical aspects, search the Lexis/Nexis legal content. If you get stuck a consultation with a librarian from the Legal Research Center can be helpful. For legislative overviews, CQ Researcher has a few great short summaries with chronologies, pro/con and bibliographies.
Use this database to locate more than 456,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, and access IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. Also useful for monitoring association trends, identifying related associations, networking and making professional contacts, identifying award and funding opportunities, and marketing to associations, their members and markets. Includes these directories: Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.; Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations; and National Directory of Nonprofit Associations.
Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Tracking a "not-for-profit" corporation? See past IRS 990 tax forms, including the salaries of the top paid staff.
Professional and Trade Associations
Associations: Professional and trade associations offer unique insider perspectives on the world of their membership with industry reports and member surveys you will not find elsewhere. Here are a few for international education worth considering:
Association of International Educators (NAFSA) - dedicated to international education and exchange
This is the publicly available version from the US Dept of Ed. Use the thesaurus to clarify your search terms. It offers full-text of self-published reports. For full-text of scholarly articles just copy/paste the article title into the big search box on the Drexel Libraries home page under the "Articles & More" tab.
Includes ability to limit search results by education level (such as early childhood education or a particular grade) and audience (such as counselors, parents, or teachers)
This database on the EBSCO platform has excellent full text but a less useful search interface than the public ERIC.ED.GOV website which contains more self-published content. Try both to find which works best for you.
Offers business, cultural, demographic, environmental, macroeconomic, and political information and analysis for for 192 countries. Content includes: articles, country and election profiles, images, intelligence briefings, maps, news, reports, and statistics.
Use the pull-down menu to choose your country, and download Country Review reports. Keywords: country, culture, demography, environment
includes articles that cover policy and curriculum issues; learning; assessment; standards; history and culture; legislation; and profiles of organizations, schools, and people. Use the "search within this publication" feature to locate the entries on topics you desire. For example "higher education" AND history
Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.