Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
Specialized literature in health sciences, including clinical research and healthcare. It includes the Cochrane database of systematic reviews, and databases of clinical trials, and non-Cochrane systematic reviews.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews are peer-reviewed systematic reviews that summarize and assess current research for clinical treatment decisions. Keywords: systematic review, evidence-based medicine
ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost (CINAHL) has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance.
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600. Keywords: psychology, behavioral health, behavioral sciences
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
A broad, multidisciplinary tool that searches in-depth across the Libraries' print and electronic collections. The Advanced Search is useful when searching for a specific article, book or journal title.
You can use Google Scholar to search for materials from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
The catalog and index for the U.S. National Agricultural Library. Contains citations to books, technical reports, proceedings and articles on agriculture, farming, earth science, plant science, food, nutrition, veterinary science and aquaculture.
Also called the NAL catalog. full text of articles, reports and government documents found in its sister database, PubAg https://pubag.nal.usda.gov/ Keywords: veterinary science, entomology, plants, forestry, aquaculture, fisheries, farming, food science, environmental science
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search
ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost (CINAHL) has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
