It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sure, you'll see job listings for graphic designers- but they're right next to some great marketing, PR, and other communications positions in the Philadelphia area. Check out their Directory and Job Board.
The AMA features tons of resources, training materials, career tips, and a job board that includes both full-time jobs, internships, and even international job listings. Visit the Philadelphia chapter's website to find local events and jobs.
The largest association for public relations professionals. Post your resume, check out their career resources, and view their job listings. Don't forget about the local Philly chapter.
Information on Companies
Use the links below to our company directories or Mergent Intellect to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes using the links below.
Mergent IntellectData and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Careers in Marketing by Lila B. Stair; Leslie StairIdeal for college-bound students or anyone thinking about making a career change Careers in Marketing offers all the information career seekers need to explore and choose a profession and then narrow it down to a job that suits them. The book provides an overview of marketing, outlines job options, and shows how to plan and prepare for a career.
Publication Date: 2001-09-01
Creating Your Career in Communications and Entertainment by Leonard MogelThis premiere edition from Leonard Mogel provides up-to-date "snapshots"--with data, forecasts, and analyses--of career opportunities in the worlds of publishing, communications, media, and entertainment. A veteran of the printing, publishing, and movie industries, Mogel offers dozens of specific career tips and many interviews with experts in each field. Offering visions of "dream" jobs with a healthy dose of perspective and wisdom, this volume is intended for readers interested in pursuing careers in media and entertainment.
Call Number: P91.6 .M63 1998
Publication Date: 1998-01-01
Resumes for Communications Careers by VGM Career Books Staff (Contribution by)Contains nearly 100 sample resumes; numerous sample cover letters; worksheets that help you gather information and draft your resume; descriptions of common elements in the most popular resume formats; tips for crafting your resume using active vocabulary; and advice on layout and submitting resumes electronically.
Call Number: P91.6 .R4 2003
Publication Date: 2003-03-14
Write Your Way Into Animation and Games by Christy MarxLaunch your career in writing for video games or animation with the best tips, tricks, and tutorials from the Focal press catalog--all at your fingertips. Let our award-winning writers and game developers show you how to generate ideas and create compelling storylines, concepts, and narratives for your next project. Write Your Way Into Animation and Games provides invaluable information on getting into the game and animation industries. You will benefit from decades of insider experience about the fields of animation and games, with an emphasis on what you really need to know to start working as a writer. Navigate the business aspects, gain unique skills, and develop the craft of writing specifically for aniamtion and games. Learn from the cream of the crop who have shared their knowledge and experience in these key Focal Press guides: Digital Storytelling, Second Edition by Carolyn Handler Miller Animation Writing and Development by Jean Ann Wright Writing for Animation, Comics, and Games by Christy Marx Story and Simulations for Serious Games by Nick Iuppa and Terry Borst Writing for Multimedia and the Web, Third Edition by Timothy Garrand
Publication Date: 2012-11-12
To access this website, go to DrexelOne. Then click on the Coop and Career Services Tab. Once on that page you will see a link to Going Global in the box for Career Services.
Going Global provides country-specific and American city-specific career and employment information, Country and City Career Guides, H1B Visa information, employer information, internship and job listings within the United States and around the world. Also included are other resources that will help you in a co-op or job search.