It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global and International Education: Special Topics
For Students in the School of Education GIE Degree Program
For legal and ethical aspects, search the Lexis/Nexis legal content. If you get stuck a consultation with a librarian from the Legal Research Center can be helpful. For legislative overviews, CQ Researcher has a few great short summaries with chronologies, pro/con and bibliographies.
Use this database to locate more than 456,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, and access IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. Also useful for monitoring association trends, identifying related associations, networking and making professional contacts, identifying award and funding opportunities, and marketing to associations, their members and markets. Includes these directories: Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.; Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations; and National Directory of Nonprofit Associations.
Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Associations: Professional and trade associations offer unique insider perspectives on the world of their membership with industry reports and member surveys you will not find elsewhere. Here are a few for international education worth considering:
Association of International Educators (NAFSA) - dedicated to international education and exchange