NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database of published literature, indexing over 8,500 currently published journals from 1947 to the present, as well as in-press publications and conference abstracts. Embase is strong in coverage of European literature, and in the fields of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics, and includes coverage of over 1,800 biomedical titles not indexed in MEDLINE/PubMed.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, and covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social science journals. Can access Journal Citation Reports and Cited Reference Search via this link.
ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost (CINAHL) has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance.
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600. Keywords: psychology, behavioral health, behavioral sciences
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane Reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic reviews abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews are peer-reviewed systematic reviews that summarize and assess current research for clinical treatment decisions. Keywords: systematic review, evidence-based medicine
Search across many of Drexel's electronic resources with Google Scholar. Always access GS from a library page to ensure that Drexel's resources are linked to search results. See where articles have been cited with a single click!
Diagnosaurus, provided by AccessMedicine,provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries.
Pediatric point-of-care clinical information for pediatric residents, students, nurses, and all healthcare professionals who treat young patients. Information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment.
A prepatory testing resource appropriate for learners involved in Medicine and Physician Assistant programs. It includes questions related to biomedical and clinical sciences, as well as PANCE/PANRE items. A personal account must be created when accessing this resource.
Keywords: Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Nursing & Health Professions
The Harriet Lane Handbook by 
