Skip to Main Content
Drexel University Libraries
LibGuides
Scholar & Research Guides
Consumer Health Reference Tools
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Consumer Health Reference Tools: Home
Dictionaries
MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia
Dictionary of Cancers Terms from the National Cancer Institute
Dictionary of Common Medical Terms from FamilyDoctor.org
Encyclopedias
A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia
Merck Manual Home Health Handbook
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine 2006
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery 2004
Drugs
RxList from WebMD (includes pill identifier)
Drug Information Portal from the National Library of Medicine
Drugs, Supplements, and Herbal Information from MedlinePlus
Directories
AMA DoctorFinder
American Dental Association Find a Dentist
Comprehensive Dirctory of Health Professionals, Services, and Facilities
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA): Find local services and treatment locations for substance use and mental health issues
Organizations by Health Topic
Health Check Tools
Comprehensive List of Calculators, Self-Assessment, and Decision Support Tools
Harvard School of Public Health Disease Risk Index
Calculate Your Body Mass Index (BMI)
Compute Your 10-year Risk of Having a Heart Attack
Breast Cancer Risk Assessment
Lab Tests Online
Compare Hospitals and Nursing Homes
Hospital Compare from Medicare.gov
Nursing Home Compare
Subject Guide
Janice Masud-Paul
she/her/hers
Email Me
SCHEDULE A TIME TO MEET WITH ME
Contact:
Drexel University Libraries
W. W. Hagerty Library
3300 Market St
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-895-2765
Subjects:
Behavioral Sciences & Therapies
,
Creative Arts in Therapy
,
Food and Hospitality Management
,
Health Sciences
,
Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
,
Nursing & Health Professions
,
Nutrition & Food Science
,
Temporary Resource Access During COVID-19 Outbreak
