Archives and AI: An Overview of Current Debates and Future Perspectives"The digital transformation is turning archives, both old and new, into data. As a consequence, automation in the form of artificial intelligence techniques is increasingly applied both to scale traditional recordkeeping activities, and to experiment with novel ways to capture, organise, and access records. We survey recent developments at the intersection of Artificial Intelligence and archival thinking and practice. Our overview of this growing body of literature is organised through the lenses of the Records Continuum model. We find four broad themes in the literature on archives and artificial intelligence: theoretical and professional considerations, the automation of recordkeeping processes, organising and accessing archives, and novel forms of digital archives. We conclude by underlining emerging trends and directions for future work, which include the application of recordkeeping principles to the very data and processes that power modern artificial intelligence and a more structural—yet critically aware—integration of artificial intelligence into archival systems and practice."
Colavizza, G., Blanke, T., Jeurgens, C., & Noordegraaf, J. (2022). Archives and AI: An Overview of Current Debates and Future Perspectives. Journal on Computing and Cultural Heritage, 15(1), 1–15. https://doi.org/10.1145/3479010
Artificial intelligence lurks throughout social media, at the top of Google searches, and in the midst of conversations with your relatives. For information professionals, AI has long been in discussion as both a revolutionary tool for a field in desperate need for resources, and as an incredible multi-faceted danger. This guide has put together a combination of materials that address both the potential of and the concerns regarding AI in the information field. Materials are primarily overviews related to libraries and archives, though not entirely.
Archives, Access and Artificial Intelligence by 
The Rise of AI by