Ebrary is now part of ProQuest Ebook Central. Ebook Central offers over 100,000 ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

Skillport®is a web-based Learning Management System (LMS) that provides access to content covering IT & digital skills, business and finance, and leadership development applied to various disciplines. Content types include: articles, eBooks and audiobooks, book summaries, case studies, certification materials, electronic handbooks and how-to books, instructional videos, and live events. Keywords: accounting, business, certification, compliance, digital, engineering, entrepreneurship, finance, government, human resources, IT, information technology, leadership, management, technology, well-being, books24x7

Engineering Village is a search interface for Compendex, Inspec, Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB), and Knovel databases. It provides access to articles from scientific journals and conference proceedings, access to electronic books through Knovel database, offers support for varying engineering research initiatives, and helps discover engineering-related jobs.

Provides access to more than four-million full text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, biomedical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Find millions of global dissertations and theses, dating back to 1743. Items added since 1997 generally available in full text.

Proquest One Academic is a great place to start when researching a topic. The database offers full text access to thousands of academic journals, books, dissertations, newspapers, and videos from across all disciplines.

ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Keywords: Science direct

Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search

Covers U.S. and international business and economic conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and competitive information. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, and company, country, industry, and market research reports. The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Dateline (local and regional business publications), ABI/INFORM Global (in-depth coverage from thousands of publications), and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics).
Keywords: accounting, banking, company, country, economy, finance, industry, international, marketing, management, operations, policy

Provides access to full text scholarly journals and periodicals covering a wide-range of topics and disciplines. Allows filtering by peer-review and browsing by subject.

ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost (CINAHL) has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance. Contains materials covering all aspects of U.S. and international business and economics research. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and company, country, industry, and market research reports.

Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios. Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web
Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job

Comprehensive U.S. industry reports and related content for 16 NAICS sectors, 700 NAICS industries and many specialized industries at the national level, state-level industry reports for states contributing most to the U.S. economy (includes reports for top-contributing industries in the state), and state economic profiles. Content includes interactive, searchable, and downloadable industry reports featuring industry performance and outlook, supply chains, product and market characteristics and segmentation, SWOT analysis, disruptive technology analysis, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics including industry financial ratios from RMA Annual Statement Studies, as well as condensed iExpert Summary Reports SWOT analyses and call preparation questions, Business Environment Profiles identifying key external factors determining industry performance, and Industry Insider section containing spotlight reports, featured articles, and more. Interactive data, charts, and tables are downloadable in various formats. Drexel subscribes to U.S. content only.
Keywords: company, five forces, industry, market research, state, SWOT

Market research and analysis, including information about brands, companies, and consumers, plus supporting data. Market categories include: beauty and personal care, drink, food, foodservice, health and wellbeing, household, lifestyles, retailing and apparel, technology and media, and travel.Users must create a username and password within Mintel Academic. This database is not available to alumni or visitors. Drexel's Mintel Academic subscription includes U.S. content only, plus some international reports.
Keywords: brand, company, consumer, market