LibGuides: Chronoengineering : Home

Finding books

Searching for books:

Try a keyword search. To find additional books on related topics, search in our online catalog using Advanced Keyword searching

Search in various electronic book collections about topics related to biomedical engineering

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of medical information resources. Comprised primarily of eBooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, it also includes drug monographs, video, images, and cases.
Note: Use of some features, such as quizzes, requires setting up a personal account with AccessMedicine.
Ebrary [ProQuest Ebook Central] This link opens in a new window
Ebrary is now part of ProQuest Ebook Central. Ebook Central offers over 100,000 ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

Try Summon to find peer reviewed research articles from scholarly journals.

Use relevant research keywords related to your topic.
For example, type ‘Sleep Patterns and Neurology’ and click on Search.
Refine your search results by selecting options such as 'scholarly and peer review', 'peer review'. If you are looking for only journal articles, click on 'Journal article' under 'Content Type'.
Explore your results, find and access papers you need.

Browzine Web
Interface that facilitates browsing of journal issues and retrieval of electronic full text articles from them. With setting up of individual account, allows syncing of browsing and reading lists across devices.

Use databases below to find scholarly journal articles about the topic of your research project.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of medical information resources. Comprised primarily of eBooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, it also includes drug monographs, video, images, and cases.
Note: Use of some features, such as quizzes, requires setting up a personal account with AccessMedicine.

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Find journals published by Annual Reviews.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Search across content in medicine and biomedical sciences. Includes books, journals, drug monographs, practice guidelines, images, and videos.
The Procedures Consult collection within ClinicalKey provides video overviews of common procedures in a variety of disciplines.
Keywords: clinical key, mdconsult, md consult
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is a search interface for Compendex, Inspec, Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB), and Knovel databases. It provides access to articles from scientific journals and conference proceedings, access to electronic books through Knovel database, offers support for varying engineering research initiatives, and helps discover engineering-related jobs.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than four-million full text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, biomedical engineering, computer science and electronics.

ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Keywords: Science direct
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search

Email Me

Contact:

Drexel University Libraries
Drexel University
3300 Market Street
W. W. Hagerty Library
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215.895.1873
drexel.edu/library

Subjects: Architectural & Environmental Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil, Architectural & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science & Software Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Materials Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Scholarly Communications, Temporary Resource Access During COVID-19 Outbreak, Writing & Publishing