LibGuides: Biology: Biology

Use the menu on the left to find recommended library and freely available resources for your research and assignments.

Journal Articles Search

Biological Science Collection‎ (ProQuest)
BioOne
A full text database of over 200 scholarly journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
PubMed
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries for general biology information:

EndNote Online
by Kathleen Turner Last Updated Mar 15, 2021 156 views this year
EndNote 20 Citation Manager (Desktop)
by Janice Masud-Paul Last Updated Jun 15, 2022 86 views this year
Zotero
by Deborah Bishov Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 89 views this year

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
bioRxiv
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution.
NCBI Bookshelf
Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.

iDEA
The dissertations - theses and projects collection provides full-text access to Drexel doctoral dissertations since 2006 as well as selected older works and master's theses.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world.