Skip to main content
Drexel Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Arts:Search consists of three related and linked Arts databases:
ReVIEW – Provides full text of arts journals
Arts + Architecture Profiles – Includes biographical data on over 30,000 artists, architects and designers
Design Abstracts Retrospective – Contains abstracts of decorative, applied arts and design journals published between 1900-1986. Includes over 60,000 entries
New
The Bloomsbury Design Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, reference works, e-books, images, and more, including Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Design, World History of Design, and an interactive history of design from 1500 BCE to Present.
New
CSD Web facilitates comprehensive and systematic search, analysis and visualisation of data and structures in the Cambridge Structural Database.
Trial
The Multimedia Edition of Heat Exchanger Design Handbook (HEDH), the standard reference source for heat transfer and heat exchanger design.
New
ACCESS NOTE: User must create free MyData Login while on-campus or using VPN in order to download data. After the Login is created you will be able to download from anywhere.

ICPSR data archive provides access to more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences.
New
Full text access to Philadelphia Business Journal for the latest year, along with dozens of other city Business Journals. Access includes extra content such as Job Postings, Event listings, and other business resources.
New
Full text access to The Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860 - 2001.
New
Full Text access to the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette newspaper from 1786-2003
New
The Psychotherapy.net Expanded Collection is a streaming video subscription service that offers excellent training videos in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling and Social Work. Drexel Libraries is offering 100 videos for streaming, handpicked for DU students.
New
SRMO is a powerful research methods tool.The site contains over 500 book titles, including the entire QASS (aka Little Green Book) series, along with several reference works and a visual Methods Map tool called SRMO Lists. Drexel now offers two additional modules, Videos and Data sets, that will provide more extensive guidance in evaluating, choosing, and executing various research methods along with a library of data sets with which to practice.
New
The Visual History Archive® is the Shoah Foundation's collection of audiovisual interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust and other genocides. See Drexel's Visual History Archive LibGuide for more information on using this resource. VHA offers a collection of 55,000 audiovisual interviews with witnesses of the Holocaust, the Armenian Genocide, the Cambodian Genocide, the Central African Republic Conflict, contemporary antisemitism, the 1994 Genocide Against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide, and the Nanjing Massacre gathered by USC Shoah Foundation and partnering organizations.
New
Comprehensive database of newspapers & legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.
New Popular
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...