Skip to main content
Drexel Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 30, 2020. *** 5MinuteConsult is a fully integrated digital resource to help guide primary care professionals and clinical students in daily decision support, giving access to the information needed at the point-of-care to obtain the most likely diagnosis, treatment, and management for thousands of diseases.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 15, 2020. *** Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
New Trial
*** Free access ends on May 31, 2020. *** Provides engineering reference ebooks and handbooks integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
New
The AccessMedicine channel for the latest information on the COVID-19 global pandemic.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 30, 2020. *** Lippincott's online platform for the delivery of more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens.
New
Contains collections of digitized primary source materials from different historical eras. Drexel University has access to materials published in 2018 or earlier.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 22, 2020. *** A searchable collection of art and architectural history eBooks and images from the world's best art publishers and museums. From Yale University Press. Users may create a personal account using a Drexel email account to access customized features within this resource.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. The platform offers access to a collection of fully-searchable text and image content, incorporating the new edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture. The all new Banister Fletcher is global in focus and sits alongside peer-reviewed academic research and many images.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 30, 2020. *** Business of Fashion Professional provides unlimited access to agenda-setting news, analysis and opinion that you cannot find anywhere else. You must register for a free account with your @drexel.edu email.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 15, 2020. *** Offers peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** A series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** Cambridge Elements are a new concept in academic publishing and scholarly communication, combining the best features of books and journals. They consist of original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research, organized into focused series edited by leading scholars, and provide comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences. Conceived from the start for a digital environment, and with the ability to be regularly updated, they provide a dynamic reference resource for graduate students, researchers, and practitioners.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** A globally respected series of over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.
New
To support medical researchers and healthcare professionals in their efforts to better understand and combat the disease associated with the novel COVID-19 coronavirus, we’ve assembled an array of Clarivate resources on this page. Check back often for additional content and updates.
New
This Information Portal has been created to support the immediate need for trusted information. It is comprised of news feeds and resources from trusted bodies of authority and the index is in its infancy. Your contributions are needed. This portal will continue to evolve over the days and weeks to come, along with our emerging needs as a professional community. The goal: to provide relevant and reliable information when, where, and how people need it.
New
This free collection includes relevant psychological research published across the APA Journals portfolio.
New
Provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 30, 2020. *** Digital access to 75,000 DRM-free eBooks from ©1650 through ©2016.
New
Provides access to some of the world's finest productions, unique backstage insights, practitioner interviews and written analysis.
New
Contains all COVID-19 related published articles, preprints, datasets and clinical trials from Digital Science Dimensions in one file, updated daily, and free for anyone to access.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 15, 2020. *** This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 15, 2020. *** Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
New
Describes resources Elsevier has made freely available for responses to COVID-19 to support customers and partners across the research, higher education and health communities during these unique and trying times. The page will be updated continually as more information and resources become available. Take note of the Novel Coronavirus Information Center, which compiles Elsevier's free health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
New Trial
*** Access end dates vary from March 31 to June 30, 2020. *** In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is making scholarly content temporarily available for free on their platform. MUSE expects to announce additional participants and will continually update the list of publishers offering free access to content on this webpage.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** The Human Kinetics Library is built around a mission to increase the knowledge, enhance the performance and improve the health and fitness of all people around the globe through authoritative information about physical activity and sport. The platform features a growing collection of cross-searchable ebooks and videos from the world’s leading educational publisher for fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.
New Trial
*** Free access ends on June 1, 2020. *** Includes images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century.
New
*** Resources only available temporarily, though end date has not yet been set by publisher. *** Includes Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 15, 2020. *** A collection of simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations in eight STEM fields.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on June 30, 2020. *** To support institutions during this challenging time, JSTOR and participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available through June 30, 2020 to participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 30, 2020. *** Provides access to Lippincott content, including their most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets, for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. Drexel University has free trial access to the following 11 collections: Advanced Practice Nursing, Board Review Series, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, Exercise Science, Internal Medicine, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, Occupational Therapy, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Core Education, and Physician Assistant Specialties/Rotations.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** The MIT Press is offering free access to its catalog of more than 2,770 eBooks on MIT Press Direct through the end of May 2020 to support faculty and students who are working and learning remotely.
New
*** Free access ends on June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later. *** A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
New
NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Its use in the early years of various residency programs has also been established.
New
Provides free access to the most up-to-date information and guidance on the coronavirus. To gain access, you may be asked to register for a free account using your email address. (Note: Drexel University does have current access to the New York Times through ProQuest.)
New
For the duration of the COVID-19 crisis, all Ohio State University Press monographs, and the linguistics textbook language files, will be open and free to use through the Ohio State University Libraries' Institutional Repository, The Knowledge Bank.
New
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It provides central access to 2431 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
New
Thousands of titles by world-class authors on hot topics across the social sciences including academic and supplementary titles, foundational books in core areas of research and debate, accessible student reference, and numerous practical professional titles in education.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on July 8, 2020. *** SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
New
Provides access to a comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information. A global network of scientists curate and aggregate the world’s scientific patent and journal content daily and make it fully discoverable. This ensures researchers have current and accurate substance, reaction, reference and commercial sourcing information available to quickly inform your critical research activities. SciFinder-n includes new predicted reaction steps in synthesis plans. These new predicted steps, produced by a CAS rules-based AI engine, will inspire new ideas for retrosynthetic routes to novel molecular entities. NOTE: Users must create a free account to access database content.
New Trial
*** Free access ends on July 31, 2020. *** Contains more than 400 key textbooks across Springer Nature's eBook subject collections.
New Trial
*** Access end dates vary from June 1 to October 1, 2020. *** Staff-curated syllabi of incisive work on today's most critical issues, from climate change to police violence to immigration. Syllabi topics include: Navigating the Threat of Pandemic, Care in Uncertain Times, Environmentalism and Climate Change, Feminist Politics and Women’s Rights, Global Immigration, Police Violence, Prison and the Carceral State, Racial Justice, Trans Rights, and Women's Labor.
New Trial
*** Drexel University's trial access ends on May 31, 2020. *** Cambridge textbooks are developed with authors working on the latest research and technological developments. Many textbooks feature online ancillaries and resources to further support the needs of the instructors and students globally.
New Trial
*** Free access ends on June 30, 2020. *** In recognition of the impact of COVID-19 on campus instruction and the rise of unplanned distance learning, University of California Press is making all online journals content free through June 2020.
New Trial
*** Free access ends on June 30, 2020. *** University of Michigan Press will make all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read until the end of June 2020. The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized. Note they will be free-to-read, not to download, during this time.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...