ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost (CINAHL) has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance.
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600. Keywords: psychology, behavioral health, behavioral sciences
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
A clinical reference tool designed for nurses. It contains evidence-based care sheets, drug information, patient education handouts, continuing education modules, and videos. Alert: This database has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact the health sciences team for assistance at health-sciences@drexel.libanswers.com.
An app for accessing Nursing Reference Center Plus (NRC+) is available for IOS (iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch) and Android devices Keywords: cultural competencies, patient handouts, CME, care plans, point-of-care
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool containing summaries of diseases and other topics, with information about diagnosis, treatment options, etc. All the information in DynaMed is linked back to the original articles that provided the evidence, and evidence is graded based on the quality of the study methodology and the results.
Clinical Key provides access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including: First Consult; Top journals; Best-selling medical and surgical books and thousands of images.
The Psychotherapy.net Expanded Collection is a collection of streaming video in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling and Social Work, highly recommended for clinical training.
Keywords: psychotherapy, counseling, family therapy, addiction
Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Videos of physical examination techniques for medical, nursing, and health sciences students.
Bates Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
APNA is the largest professional organization for psychiatric mental health nursing in the U.S. with more than 10,000 members. Their focus is psychiatric mental health nursing practice, health and wellness promotion through identification of mental health issues, prevention of mental health problems and the care and treatment of persons with psychiatric disorders.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®)Online Version by 
Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry by 
Psychotherapy for the Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurse by 
